CEO & Co-Founder CROWDE Being a Finalist In The Y20 Awards

By Afrianti Eka Pratiwi - September 22, 2022


Y20 Award is a special recognition for young leaders at G20 countries and beyond who have consistently done projects/programs or led organizations/foundations that relates to youth employment, digital transformation, sustainable and liveable planet, and also diversity and inclusion.

Indonesia has been selected to host a gathering of G20 member countries and a G20 youth gathering, known as Youth 20 (Y20) in 2022. Four priority areas are carried out in this event, namely youth employment, digital transformation, sustainable and livable planet, and diversity and inclusion. Indonesian Youth Diplomacy (IYD), a youth non-profit organization, became the official host to welcome young Y20 delegates from various countries.

Twenty global youths who work and have real projects based on Y20 Indonesia priority areas, have been selected as Finalists for the Y20 Awards 2022, the first Y20’s Presidency event award. This award was initiated with the aim of capturing and discovering various activities and initiatives of global youth (both from G20 and non-G20 countries) related to social entrepreneurship, digital economy, circular economy and a sustainable planet, as well as cultural diversity, inclusive education, and creative economy.

CEO & Co-Founder CROWDE As a Y20 Awards Finalist


The finalists of the Y20 Awards are also diverse and come from various parts of the world. Half of the finalists come from Indonesia and the other half from abroad. CEO & Co-Founder CROWDE, Yohanes Sugihtononugroho, became one of the finalists in the individual youth leader category Y20 Awards 2022.

Yohanes represented CROWDE as an agriculture-focused financial technology that empowers farmers across Indonesia with technology and capital. Beyond connecting investors and farmers, they also integrate the entire agriculture ecosystem from suppliers to customers through technology. The innovation that CROWDE brings, delivered Yohanes as one of the finalists of theY20 Award Individual.